





Bucks HP6 5AW. www.chiltern.gov.uk

King George V House, King George V Road, Amersham, Telephone: 01494 729000 DX: 50711

Capswood, Oxford Road, Denham, Bucks UB9 4LH Telephone: 01895 837200 DX: 40261 Gerrards Cross www.southbucks.gov.uk

Joint Appointments and Implementation Committee

Wednesday, 4th April, 2012 at 6.00 pm

Room 6, South Bucks District Council, Capswood, Oxford Road, Denham UB9 4LH

AGENDA

1 Minutes (Pages 1 - 2)

To confirm the minutes of the Committee held on 10 February 2012.

Review of Implementation of the Joint Senior Management Structure 2 (Pages 3 - 36)

To consider report of the Chief Executive and the following appendices in Part I:

- Appendix 1 Proposed Structure
- Appendix 2 Person Specification for the Head of Service Posts
- Appendix 3 Job Descriptions for Head of Service x 8
- Appendix 4 Job Description for Principal Officer
- Appendix 7 Timetable
- Appendix 8 Key Risks

NOTE: Appendices 5 and 6 and the report of Local Government Employers are included in Part II of the agenda.

3 **Exclusion of Public**

The Chairman to move the following resolution:-

"That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act."

4 Review and Implementation of the Joint Senior Management Structure (Pages 37 - 44)

Support Officer: Richard Harris (01494 732010; email: rharris@chiltern.gov.uk)

In connection with item 2 to consider the following appendices:

- Appendix 5 Proposed Terms and Conditions for Heads of Services
- Appendix 6 Ring Fence of Staff for Heads of Service Appointments

Also attached is the report of Local Government Employers (LGE)

5 Date of Next Meeting

To re-arrange the meeting of the Committee due to be held on 2 May 2012.

Membership: Joint Appointments and Implementation Committee

Councillor Robert Burns-Green Councillor Isobel Darby Councillor Peter Jones Councillor Michael Smith Councillor David Spate

Councillor Barry Harding Councillor Alan Oxley Councillor Mrs Penelope Plant Councillor Roger Reed Councillor Julian Wilson Chiltern District Council Chiltern District Council Chiltern District Council Chiltern District Council Chiltern District Council

South Bucks District Council South Bucks District Council South Bucks District Council South Bucks District Council South Bucks District Council

The next meeting of the Joint Committee is due to be confirmed.

Support Officer: Richard Harris (01494 732010; email: rharris@chiltern.gov.uk)

Support Officer: Richard Harris (01494 732010; email: rharris@chiltern.gov.uk)